Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Album in the Works: "The London Sessions" (Mary J. Blige)

Mary J. Blige, The Queen of Hip-Hop Soul went to London this past summer to work with a who's who of UK's current hitmakers including Emeli Sandé, Disclosure, Sam Smith, Naughty Boy, Eg White, as well as Sam Romans and from her time across the pond, she created The London Sessions, her first album with Capital Records that is slated for release on December 2nd.

Featuring twelve new songs from Blige, the set is led by "Whole Damn Year," as well as the Sam Smith co-written "Therapy," which was inspired by Amy Winehouse. Offered as the official follow-up to 2011's My Life II... The Journey Continues (Act I), Blige also released a Christmas album last year and earlier this summer released brand new material for the Think Like A Man Too soundtrack

With that said, The London Sessions will arrive on December 2nd via Capitol Records and is now available for pre-order on iTunes. Peep the official tracklisting below and also take a listen to her newest joint "Therapy," which was released today.

The London Sessions Tracklisting

1. "Therapy"
2. "Worth My Time"
3. "Not Loving You"
4. "Doubt"
5. "My Loving'
6. "When You’re Gone"
7. "Pick Me Up"
8. "Whole Damn Year"
9. "Nobody But You"
10. "Right Now"
11. "Long Hard Look"
12. "Follow"

No comments:

Post a Comment